User Synchronization between senhasegura and Active Directory (AD)

After configuring user synchronization in senhasegura with Active Directory (AD), some important changes occur. Users that were created locally in senhasegura will be overwritten by the information coming from the AD if the registered information is identical.

Effect of Synchronization:

  • Local users in senhasegura with information identical to that in the AD will be overwritten and synchronized.

  • After synchronization, these users will be managed by the AD.

  • The permissions on the user will respect the configurations of the AD synchronization.